Staff list

Senior Leadership Team

Lara Hall Principal
Hayley Robinson Vice Principal
Phillip Kruse Vice Principal
Cerina Barnes Assistant Principal
Simon Trout Assistant Principal
Joe Newton Assistant Principal
Sue Beech Business Officer

Faculty Staff 

English and Languages Staff

Director of Learning: Samuel Garland
Connor Lacy (Assistant DoL)
Cerina Barnes (Assistant Principal)
Chloe Alexander (SENCO)
Abbie Thay
Emma Wright

Charlotte Green
Modern Foreign Language:  
Daniel Perera (Assistant DoL)
Jonathan Prime
Charlotte Power

Science Staff

Director of Learning: David Gilbert
Lynsey Perry (Assistant DoL)
Varinder Chohan
Joyce Berkers
Ted Cheong
Cherie Meads
Prachi Mohile
Kalpesh Pancholi
Aisha Shakel

Maths and Computing Staff

Director of Learning: David Gibson
James Longley (Assistant DoL)
Steven Adams
Joy Allton
Julia Tees
Orla Brandenburg
Ashley Tindall
Mohammed Nasseri
Pritesh Patel (Computing)
Alex Cooke

Humanities Staff

Director of Learning: Charlotte Billyeald
Cassandra Hancocks (Geography Lead)
Carla West (History Lead)
Izabela Doiczman
Juliette Harris
Sian Brockway
Zach Jarvis
Amanda Herbert
Georgia Jones
Sophia Kehoe

Creative and performance Staff

Director of Learning: June Baber
Grant Saunt (Asst. Director of Learning/PE)
Steve Adams (Drama Lead)
Cerina Barnes (Assitant Principal)
Tej Kalirai
Richard Hancock
Carolyn Goertz (Music Lead)
Laura Stansfeld
Delyth Parton

Technology and Vocational Staff

Director of Learning: Simon Trout (Assitant Principal)
Hazel Bradford-Jones
Laura Tapsell (Food Lead)
Claire Cooke (MAT Central)
Joshua Wilson
Lee Foley


Ben Scoffham

Support Staff 


PA to Principal Annette Hoar
Front of House Manager Julie Hancocks
Reception and Admin Assistant Jane Batchelor
Reception Shanita Todd
Business and Admin Assistant Jadon Line
Data and Exams Manager Michelle Hopkins


Business Manager Sue Beech
School Business Admin Marie Blower
Premises Manager  Tom Westmoreland
Caretaker Andy Makepeace

Pupil Support

Student Support Manager / Attendance Sonia Millar
Pastoral Lead - Year 7 Lisa Blackburn
Pastoral Lead - Year 8 Jason Harpin
Pastoral Lead - Year 9 Maria Finnegan
Pastoral Lead - Year 10 Angie Green
Pastoral Lead - Year 11 Andy Brown
Pastoral Lead - Groundspace Amy Ferris
Safeguarding Officer Karen Thompson
Family Engagement Officer Nikita Baskett

Support for Learning

Progress Coaches Dawn Hemmings
  Nicki Shelton
  H Master
  Gail Jones
  Launi Cheong
Pastoral/SEND Admin Alice Rowley
Student Support Officer Connor Haywood
Student Support

Sevda Fletcher

  Nikita Baskett


Business Manager Sue Beech
School Business Admin Marie Blower
Premises Manager  Tom Westmoreland
Caretaker Andy Makepeace

Learning Resource Centre (LRC)

Librarian Chris Jupe

School Counsellor

Counsellors Vicki Clay
  Gerard Millsopp
  Sarah Farrer

Subject Technicians

Senior Science Technician Janet Oliver
Science Technician Tina Ford
Technology Technician Jim Johnston
Food Technician Sharon Bale


Catering Manager Claire Spence
Catering Assistants Elaine Knighton
  Sarah Horobin